Our Faculty

Education of the whole person requires much more than merely capable classroom instructors. We employ caring and dedicated teachers who personally live the school’s mission, modeling virtue and high standards.

The teachers are role models, hired not only for their abilities as instructors, but for their character; they are the role models our students see for what it means to be a virtuous person. Our small class sizes allow them to get to know each of their student’s talents and to assist in each student’s academic and personal growth. Our acclaimed Character Education program is integrated into every subject taught.  

Principal

Glenn Purpura principal@kingswoodacademy.org

Assistant Principal

Alexandra LoCascio alocascio@kingswoodacademy.org

Dean of Academics

Laurie DeBella ldebella@kingswoodacademy.org

Administrative Assistant

Susie McCabe smccabe@kingswoodacademy.org

PreK

Danielle DuPre ddupre@kingswoodacademy.org

Kindergarten

Mary McHugh mmchugh@kingswoodacademy.org

First Grade

Nicole Menotti nmenotti@kingswoodacademy.org

Second Grade

Laura Meyer lmeyer@kingswoodacademy.org

Third Grade

Carol Oates coates@kingswoodacademy.org

Fourth Grade - Mentor Teacher

Laurie DeBella ldebella@kingswoodacademy.org

Fifth Grade

Rose Helmold rhelmold@kingswoodacademy.org

Sixth Grade

Gerald Baggot gbaggot@kingswoodacademy.org

Seventh Grade

Alexandra LoCascio alocascio@kingswoodacademy.org

Eighth Grade Homeroom Math and Science

Jenny Erdmann jerdmann@kingswoodacademy.org

Physical Education

Steve Siwek ssiwek@kingswoodacademy.org

Spanish

Maria Asconape masconape@kingswoodacademy.org

Art

Ellen Deering edeering@kingswoodacademy.org

Primary (K-3) Art Teacher

Julia Romeiser

Music

Janet Podczerwinski jpodczerwinski@kingswoodacademy.org

Director of Formation - Nurse

Margot Dastych mdastych@kingswoodacademy.org

Library

Marcela Manrique mmanrique@kingswoodacademy.org

Business Manager & Director of Admissions

Kathryn Beckert kbeckert@kingswoodacademy.org

Resource Center Director

Dr. Roma Kuprys rkuprys@kingswoodacademy.org

PreK Aide

Joan DuPre

Open House and Tour:

Call to come in during an Open House or schedule a private tour anytime Kingswood is open.

Shadow Visit:

We highly recommend and invite the prospective student to spend part or a full day at Kingswood while school is in session

We look forward to meeting you!

Schedule a visit